I Am What I Am

This week I’ve had some great workouts despite being tired from work, and last weekend’s Krav Maga training camp at Utti. (and don’t worry, I’ll write more about the camp later!) 🙂

20160803_214353.jpg
Krav Maga ❤ attitude matters!!

I love training my back. On Tue I did some new personal bests taking into consideration I’m closing in my seventh diet week:

  • Good mornings 4 x 8 with 50 kg
  • Lat pulldown with extra wide grip 4 x 10 with 35 kg
  • Seated cable row 4 x 8 with 55 kg
  • Supported row (Seal Row) 3 x 5 with 27.5 kg
  • Back extensions 4 x 10 with 20 kg

Today I had a great leg workout with less intensity but more focus on proper form and some longer sets to finish, plus did some extra chest / triceps work ( with approval from Anni, of course 🙂 ):

  • Back squat 3 x 8 with 57.5 kg
  • Overhead squat 5 x 5 with 20 kg
  • Bulgarian Split Squat with bodyweigth 3 x max (15-16 reps)
  • Leg curl 3 x 15-20 with 25 kg
  • Narrow grip bench press 3 x 10 with 30 kg

I’ve had almost alarmingly good balance with adrenal insufficiency issues. My hydrocortisone dose has been 30 mgs for over a month now, and I haven’t had any low cortisol symptoms. My strategy of rest, rest and more rest seems to be working! 🙂

20160804_215054.png
Franz also knows how to relax ❤

I feel SO ALIVE when I stand under the bar. I’m powerful. I’m focused. I’m in control. Lifting heavy shit is what I’m meant to do. What I love to do.

Sometimes I may have to say no to friends asking me to go out, to good smelling donuts and pizza, to late movie night with my boyfriend, but I don’t regret it. I want to focus on resting like any good athlete and I also value sleep way too much 😉 … And I always have my rest days for having fun! Though my idea of fun is a long walk with a friend and Franz, lounging on the sofa with a good book and then the movie night where I can also do some stretching and foam rolling while I watch. If the movie’s long enough I may have some cuddle time later :).

I like my life just the way it is right now. And I promise to stay the same ❤

xoxo,

Veera 

Leave a comment