Switching Gears

My diet is stalling. There’s no way around the fact. In the past 2 weeks I haven’t yet again lost even half a kilo. So far I’ve been practically pigging this thing out with high calories and minimal exercise. So it’s time to heat things up a bit. I’m only making two small adjustments, though:

  • Reducing my calories from 2500 kcal / day to 2350 kcal
  • Adding more steps, from 10,000 to 12,000 steps / day

As simple as that. I’ll continue logging my foods into MyFitnessPal and doing my powerlifting workouts. In a few week’s time we’ll see how things are progressing. Right now I’m more than a little tired. Need to get more sleep. Thankfully my next training week will be a deload so I’ll just go and pump a little at the gym. šŸ™‚

Halloween is coming – and I wish I’d be more ready than I am. I love dark evenings, dark music, horror movies and…epic battles between good and evil. We’re gathering with a group of friends on Saturday to play either Arkham or Eldrich Horror.Ā Time will tell, whether our shabby gang of investigators with peculiar backgrounds will be able to prevent the rise of ancient dark forces of Cthulhu!

xoxo,

Veera

4 thoughts on “Switching Gears

  1. There always comes a sticky point as far as weight. I don’t know your macros, but instead of dropping the kcal, try to switch out carbs with fats. Meaning you take out 500kcal that consists of carbs and add 500kcal of fats instead. That should help you dropping down in weights. When you get to another sticky point, you bump up the cardio before you start reducing the kcal. Sometimes it can be problem to lose weight and maintain strength at the same time. I truly noticed that when I worked my way down from 118kg to 105kg

    Like

Leave a Reply

